BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2023 – Eliud Kipchoge (KEN)


Congratulations, Berlin Legends 2023!

To all competitive as well as recreational athletes of runners, wheelchair users, hand cyclists or inline skaters: We would like to thank all participants of the BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2023 for an excellent race weekend!

Winners of the BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2023

Women´s marathon world record

Congratulations to Tigst Assefa (ETH, women’s marathon world record), Eliud Kipchoge (KEN) and Amanal Petros (GER, german record), for winning the BMW BERLIN-MARAHON 2023! Further information can be found in our media section.

We also congratulate the fastest racing wheelchair athletes and handbikers:
Catherine Debrunner (SUI) and Marcel Hug (SUI), Julia Dierkesmann (GER) and Fritsch, Joseph (FRA).

German record at the BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2023

Amanal Petros ran a fabulous new German record in 2:04:58 hours at the BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2023. Congratulations to Amanal for this fabulous finish!